Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Flouride
06-Dec-2003, 09:52 PM
Flouride
quote:

Fluoride: If you want it

FLUORIDE could soon be added to tap water in Chorley and South Ribble households if the public demand it.

Government ministers have voted to give the go-ahead to add fluoride to the UK's water supplies, believing it will fight tooth decay and iron out dental health inequalities between rich and poor areas.
The government has endorsed research by the Medical Research Council which found no evidence supporting claims that fluoride can have detrimental effects on the human immune system, on the reproductive system or on child development.
Labour's new Water Bill could pave the way for widespread fluoridation by allowing local health authorities to decide, after public consultation, whether to add fluoride to their water supplies.

http://www.leylandtoday.co.uk/ViewArticle.aspx?SectionID=77&ArticleID=700858

I'm no expert on these matters. Would you like to see Flouride added to the water supply or do you think we already have too many chemicals in our food and drink?

Martin ~
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Add Thank You Quote this message in a reply
06-Dec-2003, 11:51 PM

I`m not a water expert either, Martin, why are the shops full of bottles of water? Adding fluoride will only increase its sale, seem to be a modern thing, walking around drinking out of a bottle of water here. Still got some of my teeth, and never been a favourite of water as a drink. W.R.
Find all posts by this user
07-Dec-2003, 04:36 AM

William:

According to the American model, most Brits are seriously dehydrated. The standard here is to drink 64 fluid ounces of water per day! You tend to spend quite a lot of your day in the loo.